The Prophecies of Maurice Sklar

Maurice+Sklar

Maurice Sklar may be more familiar to some as a World-class concert violinist having studied under the tutelage of the renowned virtuoso, Fredell Lack.  What many may not be aware is that Maurice Sklar is also a Messianic Jew who uses his great talent to promote excellence in Christian music.

 His abilities are well sought after by many Christian luminaries, having accompanied some of the world’s leading Christian speakers such as; Che Ahn, John Avanzini, Rinehard Bonnke, Dr. Rodney Howard-Browne, Morris Celullo, Dr David (Paul) Yonggi Cho, Kenneth Copeland, Dr. James Dobson, Kenneth Hagin, Jr., Jack Hayford, Marilyn Hickey, Benny Hinn, T.D. Jakes, Larry Lea, Joyce Meyer, Rod Parsley, Oral Roberts & Pat Robertson (amongst others).

Maurice Sklar is regarded by many to be a prophet of God.  A number of his prophecies are included on his website and I shall be examining some of his visions and prophetic predictions here.

November 19th 2009 he had a vision in which William Branham appeared to him:

 In late August, we were driving my daughter, Rebekah, up to start her Freshman year of college. It was about a six hour drive from our home to the San Fransisco/Oakland area north of us. About halfway up on the highway, the Holy Spirit came upon me like Ezekiel talks about as “the hand of the Lord”. 

 I was encouraging my daughter about the coming year and went over into the spirit of prophecy. For the next half an hour, I prophecied over her and a cloud of glory filled our car. Then, suddenly, right in the middle of this, I found myself in a small fishing boat in the middle of the most beautiful mountain lake that I had ever seen!

 Suddenly, I heard a voice that interrupted my reverie,

 “Hey Maury, you want to catch some fish?”

 I said, “Ok. Thank you. Who are you?” I cast out my line and was amazed out how it went right where I wanted it to go without even trying.

 “My name is Billy. Billy Branham.” I said, “you are?! Do you mean William Branham?”

 He said, “Yep.”

Billy Branham proceeded to tell him that God had chosen him to complete his message:

 Then he said, “The Lord wanted me to give you a message. It’s time!!! It’s time for the fullness of my message to come forth. Maury, you’re more than just a fiddle player. You have been ordained to help me carry and complete my message.”

 I said, “What message?”

He said, “The message that God gave to me. You know, not everything I said and taught was right. But, by God’s grace, there was entrusted to me a message concerning the times that you are now coming into in the earth. There’s a great revival, coming, don’t you know? They were trying to turn the worship to me, and God wouldn’t allow it, so I had to go home. But there are 25 of my sermons that contain my MESSAGE.” [1]

In December 2011 he prophesied:

Germany will refuse to prop up the euro any more. Basic needs in the poorer European nations will be threatened. Many will lose their money overnight as the stage is set for the financial takeover of the Antichrist system. This is imminent, and the dollar will also follow, although it will survive for a season more.

 The great revival will also begin. God has hidden His Holy Apostles and Prophets for this present hour. There will be great outpourings of supernatural provision, miracles, and healing in various places. These areas will become cities of refuge and places of refuge for God’?s people.

There is coming an all out war in the Middle East as the neighboring Arab nations will come against Israel with a sudden missile attack starting from the north with Hezbollah, Lebanon, and Syria. Other Arab nations will join. Israel will be hit from all sides at once and there will be deaths and partial destruction of settlements, smaller cities to the north, and some damage to Tel Aviv and Jerusalem as well. Israel will respond with great force, and limited nuclear weapons will release devastation upon the neighboring countries, particularly Lebanon, Damascus, which will be destroyed completely, and the rest of Syria as well as military strikes into Iran, Gaza, and even northern Egypt/Sinai region.

I am taking Billy Graham home to heaven soon. When you see this, know that My time of grace for the Gentile nations is coming to a close.” [2]

In June 2004 he prophesied:

Once again, today the LORD warned me about what is coming upon America in the near future.

 I have the unhappy (for me) job of having to report to you what is coming imminently on the horizon in the world. But, I have seen also great hope! With these terrible events will also come the greatest revival for America that she has ever experienced. With the next major judgment will come an Awakening and repentance that has not been seen for 150 years. Even our government will repent and fall on their faces before Almighty God for a short space of time.

The LORD says, look at Billy Graham and Oral Roberts. They represent the last call of grace to America in the realms of salvation and healing for the times of the Gentiles (the Church Age). They have lived on and on into their nineties now. When they pass, this will signal the start of the Grand Finale.

Huge storms, sudden weather changes, earthquakes, volcanic activity, and shifts in the Gulf Stream will cause great destruction and disease here in America and throughout the earth.

In the midst of this, God’s last and greatest REVIVAL is coming! Many hundreds of millions will be brought to the Lord. America will hit her knees at the first of these shakings. With each calamity will come a greater and greater outpouring of glory and grace that will harvest many.

America will then be judged by fire from God directly or from nuclear devastation. In a vision in 1985, I saw America completely incinerated from coast to coast. If this was a true vision from God, then it will come to pass before the coming Messianic Kingdom.[3]

Here he predicts that cataclysmic disasters will ravage the world following the deaths of Oral Roberts and Billy Graham who, apparently, represent the “last call of grace to America.”  According to Billy Graham’s own autobiography he has been working as an agent for Rome since the late 50´s and Oral Roberts represented the spirit of the age we have been living in, one of greed and spiritual corruption!

May 2006 he prophesied:

As I asked the Holy Spirit about this, He began to say to me:

 “I am getting ready to do something in this earth that will cause many millions to awaken to repentance. I am now releasing the mantles of the ministry of Elijah into the earth. I have prepared many thousands of Endtime prophets and have hid them away in obscure places. I have sent My refining fire upon them to prepare them for this final hour. I am getting ready to judge My church in a way that it has not experienced since the time of Peter in the book of Acts. I will completely purge my threshing floor. Some will fall down dead while preaching their Sunday morning sermons. I have already begun to expose and remove those that are false prophets, teachers, and pastors. I have brought My bride into the wilderness to purify her. I am causing a divine separation by My fire of My people from the Laodicean church of this hour. Darkness is growing throughout the earth and even America cannot escape it.

 There is a new generation of prophets about to emerge. They will operate in the miraculous to such an extent that they will confound the unbelieving and smash the idols of this modern age. They will release both supernatural blessings upon My bride as well as unleashing my judgment upon the earth. No one will be able to ignore them. They will emerge both from the church and out of the remnant of faithful, believing Jews. I have begun already to release the mantles of the Endtime ministry of Elijah for the church age.

I will release the ministry of creative miracles and the raising of the dead. No disease shall be able to stand in the presence of My last-day prophets. I will cause such a display of My supernatural healing power in revival meetings that the major news networks shall broadcast ‘live’ as limbs grow out, the dead are raised, deformed children, the incurably insane and ‘water-head’ babies are instantly healed. People shall fly in from around the world bringing the incurable and deformed and I will heal them ALL – just as I did in My earthly ministry. My end-time Elijah prophets shall enter into hospitals and empty them. Every one shall be healed. Even the insane and mentally ill shall be cured. Mental hospitals shall be shut down and never reopened. [4]

It is strange that the Holy Spirit speaks of removing, “those that are false prophets, teachers, and pastors” and yet Maurice Sklar boasts of supporting some of the worst false prophets, teachers and pastors in the world!  [5]

7 years on since this prophecy and we are yet to witness the raising up of even a hand-full of Last Day prophets who are emptying hospitals and raising the dead, let alone “Thousands”!

In 2008 he prophesied:

 Starting at the Jewish new year several weeks ago, I believe that we are beginning a season of seven years of world wide harvest. It will be the greatest move of the Holy Spirit that this world has ever seen. The early church only operated in a fraction of the power and the glory that is coming now. We are about to see the rise of the Elijah ministry of prophetic end time glory. This ministry will not rest on only one man but on hundreds of prophets in this hour. [6]

In the same article he speaks of a conversation he had with yet another false prophetess, Gwen Shaw:

I was speaking to Sister Gwen Shaw a couple of nights ago and she said to warn God’s people that if we don’t pray right now, it will be devastating if Obama gets into power concerning the Kingdom of God and the future of the church in America.  [7]

The following is from a prophecy given in 2005.  It is very telling that it has been removed from Sklar´s own website, however it does appear on another website that features many “prophetic” messages made by different men and women:

The PREPARATION of the BRIDE, and its impact on World Events 

 There will follow two more judgments –  one in a major city of Europe and one in the Arab nations in the middle east before the end of this year [2005].

 I will shake California in a warning, and then there shall finally come the earthquake that I have mercifully withheld for so many years.  Millions shall perish in the ensuing floods and the west coast of America shall be removed and fall into the ocean.

Boston shall experience a major attack upon a great school that once preached My gospel in ages past but has left the faith of their fathers –  never to return again.  It will never be rebuilt again.  [Harvard?]

 There shall be 5 terrorist attacks that will hit America in ever increasing destruction upon the major cities.

 Before the end of 2007, a nuclear “dirty bomb” will blow up in a major city in the south of America.

 New York City will receive 3 major judgments before the end of 2008.  Each one will be more devastating than the last.

One will shake the entire financial world and cripple the once invincible financial power of America.  Millions will lose everything in a moment.  It will make the crash of the stock market in 1929 look like a little thing in comparison.  America will no longer be the financial leader of the world.

Another judgment will destroy a major stadium during a sports event.

 Yet another explosion will destroy nearly an entire Borough of New York.

Tokyo, Japan.  Hong Kong, China.  Johannesburg, South Africa.  Calcutta, India.  Sidney, Australia.  Chicago, Illinois.  Los Angeles, California.  Paris, France and many other cities will experience major catastrophies in the next five years [2006 - 2010].

Millions upon millions will perish.  The aids epidemic will devastate the population in Africa to half of its’ present size in the next 4 years [2006 - 2009].  Many other incurable diseases, famine, drought and starvation will soon devastate the under-developed nations of the world in a way that has never occurred before.

 Israel is soon to once again send their planes and blow up the nuclear “plants” of Iran.

 Syria will soon collapse economically and be replaced by a fanatical Islamic government.

 A major coordinated Al Qaeda terrorist attack will blow up many historic places in Europe that were once bastions of true Christian faith, worship, art and music.  [8]

Judging from his track record as a “prophet” I would have to say that Maurice Sklar should stick to what he does best, playing the violin!!

John Hayworth  (May 2013)

 

[1http://www.mauricesklar.com/Teachings/Recent_Vision/recent_vision.html

[2http://www.mauricesklar.com/Teachings/Prophecy/prophecy.html

[3]http://www.mauricesklar.com/Teachings/The_Coming_Threats/the_coming_threats.html

[4] http://www.mauricesklar.com/Teachings/The_Endtime_Mantle_of_Elijah/the_endtime_mantle_of_elijah.html

[5http://www.mauricesklar.com/Ministry/ministry.html

[6] http://www.mauricesklar.com/Teachings/Birth_Pangs/birth_pangs.html

[7] Ibid.

[8] http://www.888c.com/yMS51124.htm

2 Comments

  1. Ariela Solsol

    In 1967, During the Six Day War in Israel, I had a profound spiritual encounter with the G-d of Israel. During this experience I also saw America being totally destroyed by a nuclear attack! There is very little time left. The Jews living in America must seriously consider making Aliyah to Israel as soon as possible! G-d help us all!

    • The question we must ask is how you know that what you experienced was with the God of the Bible?

Feedback - Message

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

